Ragna – Antoinette repaint by Nancy Lee Moran

In Norse the meaning of the name Ragna is:  Goddess or warrior.   People with this name have a deep inner desire for love and companionship, and want to work with others to achieve peace and harmony.

This name suits her perfectly  🙂

Ragna

Ragna

About Dollz
Following on from 'mydollfamily' site for 16" dolls, this website especially for Tonner American Model dolls. What can I say: I am hooked :-)

2 Responses to Ragna – Antoinette repaint by Nancy Lee Moran

  1. From the artist who painted her face:

    Thank you for giving her such a lovely name, “Ragna.” I appreciate its meaning: “People with this name have a deep inner desire for love and companionship, and want to work with others to achieve peace and harmony.”

    Your photos and her outfit are beautiful. If her face seems a bit shiny for your lighting, you can add a bit of face powder without any harm to her paint. You can even add some matte varnish if you have some experience using it.

    Here is a link to the web page I made for her some years ago, in which she models some dresses for Hankie Couture:
    http://www.nancyleemoran.com//UniqueDoll/AntoinetteDolls2009.html

  2. Dollz says:

    Hello Nancy, how nice of you to contact me with the additional information. I only renamed her because I didn’t know her given name. Thank you also for the tip about face powder, I would never have thought to try that. I definitely wouldn’t try to use matte varnish because I am so clumsy and heavy handed.

    I took a look at your website and the clothes are very pretty. Keep up the good work 🙂

Leave a Reply

